The Caretaker / An empty bliss beyond this World


James Leyland Kirbyのソロ・プロジェクトThe Caretakerの代表的傑作とされる2011年作が再プレス。2017年の『Everywhere At The End Of Time Stages 1-3』はやや狂気めいたところもあったが、本作は使用されたほぼ全曲が甘美で、それ故に記憶や感覚が曖昧になった幻想の世界に半ば強制的に連れて行かれるような感覚になる。ミックステープ的な趣があるが曲がカットアウトされたり一筋縄ではいかない。そんなところもThe Caretakerに惹かれる理由だ。

01. All you are going to want to do is get back there ♪ 
02. Moments of sufficient lucidity ♪ 
03. The great hidden sea of the unconscious ♪ 
04. Libet's delay ♪ 
05. I feel as if I might be vanishing ♪ 
06. An empty bliss beyond this World ♪ 
07. Bedded deep in longterm memory
08. A relationship with the sublime ♪ 
09. Mental caverns without Sunshine
10. Pared back to the minimal
11. Mental caverns without Sunshine
12. An empty bliss beyond this World
13. Tiny gradiations of loss ♪ 
14. Camaraderie at arms length
15. The sublime is disappointingly elusive

total playing time: 45:28


  • Facebook
型番 HAFTW 008CD 輸入盤/紙ジャケット仕様
価格 2,090円(税込)
在庫状況 0 →在庫表示(入荷の目安)について